celebs! hugging! greg!



Take the feed! Subscribe

Get GIH news via Twitter

Follow Greg: Twitter Facebook

Greg on Flickr:

Winners of “The Amazing Race” are … [Spoiler Alert]

I waited until after midnight to post this – that is two hours after the result aired on CBS PST and five hours after it aired EST.

If you DVR’d it and still want to be surprised then stop reading! But in the age of Twitter and all the rest, who are you kidding.

Okay, the winners are … The Beekman Boys!


They are, of course, Josh Kilmer-Purcell and Brent Ridge who are already known to television audiences from their Green Acres-type reality show The Fabulous Beekman Boys which currently airs on The Cooking Channel.

I’m so happy for them because they are a gay couple who brought a lot of positive visibility to gay folks during their exciting run to the title. They seemed so close to elimination and never finished first in any previous leg of the race. But they finished first when it counted the most ending up in the winner’s circle and winning $1 million in prize money.



(All comments are reviewed before being published, and I review submissions several times per day.)

4 Remarks

  1. Aren’t they the second gay team to win the Amazing Race? I think the only other team was Sam and Dan McMillen, gay brothers from Kansas City in season 15.

  2. I love Josh and Brent for not stooping to the Twinnie’s level of mean ignorance and for standing strong against the Twinnie’s shrill tirade of homophobic garbage.

  3. Actually the very first season’s winners were a gay “married” couple: Chip Arndt and Rychen Lymkhuel, most recently a cast-member of the dreadfully awful “The A-List: New York”.

    They broke up after the winning of the show.

    Chip is one of Florida’s 27 Democratic Electorates, and helped President Obama carry Florida for a second presidential term.

  4. Greg, if you could edit my comment above, Chip and Rhychen were the winners of Season Four, not Season One.

Leave a Reply