celebs! hugging! greg!



Take the feed! Subscribe

Get GIH news via Twitter

Follow Greg: Twitter Facebook

Greg on Flickr:

“Laverne Cox Presents: The T Word” wins Daytime Emmy for Outstanding Special Class Special

Laverne Cox is on the East Coast this weekend attending the White House Correspondents Dinner.

Had the Orange is the New Black star been on the West Coast, she would have been accepting her first Emmy.

At last night’s Daytime Creative Arts Awards, Laverne Cox Presents: The T Word won the award for Outstanding Special Class Special.

Cox posted on Twitter that ‘I am beside myself.’

She added: ‘Omg, Thanks to everyone at @MTV & @LogoTV, & most of all to the 7 young people who bravely shared their stories.’

The special took viewers inside the challenging and inspiring lives of seven transgender youths from across the country and shared their incredible stories and how their determination to live an authentic life is helping them become the person they are truly meant to be.

Cox, who hosted the show, is also an executive producer along with Marshall Eisen, Betsy Forhan, Stephen Friedman, Michael Hirschorn, Cheryl Horner Sirulnick, Ryan Kroft, Chris McCarthy, Eric Miclette, Jonathan Mussman, Wendy Roth.

Here is a LINK to the show.

FILE UNDER: Awards, Transgender


(All comments are reviewed before being published, and I review submissions several times per day.)

Leave a Reply